Home �   IT Service Management News�  Index

Pink Elephant Nominations Now Open

ITIL award winners will be recognized at Pink's annual Las Vegas conference in February 2007.
Nov 15, 2006

ITSM Watch Staff

Pink Elephant is now accepting nominations for its ITIL Awards, to be presented at the 11th Annual International IT Service Management Conference and Exhibition taking place February 18-21, 2007 at the Venetian Hotel in Las Vegas.

Since the United Kingdom's Office of Government Commerce (OGC) first developed ITIL in the late 1980s, it has gained recognition as an international IT industry standard and a framework to support IT governance initiatives.

Companies and individuals are eligible to submit nominations for either ITIL Project of the Year or ITIL Practitioner of the Year. Pink Elephant’s executive team selects these award winners based on the following criteria:

ITIL Project of the Year

This award is presented to an organization. To receive a nomination, the organization must have:

  • A clearly defined project with dedicated management.
  • A project start date occurring at least 6 months before the conference start date.
  • Clearly documented and communicated goals/objectives.
  • A demonstrated and significant commitment to ITIL best practices with involvement of certified staff.
  • Documented, measurable project benefits.
  • ITIL Practitioner of the Year

    This award is presented to an individual who:

  • Shows significant commitment to ITIL best practices.
  • Began ITIL involvement at least 6 months before the conference start date (February 18, 2007).
  • Is committed to sharing knowledge about ITIL outside of employer organization.
  • Works for a practitioner organization.
  • Past winning project teams and individuals have come from such organizations as BP, PEMCO, BMO Financial Group, Nationwide, Procter & Gamble, the Ontario Government, and Domtar, Inc.
  • A third award, ITIL Certification Student of the Year, is presented to the individual with the highest exam score in the ITIL Service Manager course—the most advanced and rigorous level of ITIL education. Examination institutions provide nominations for this award, and past winners have come from Microsoft Canada Co., BearingPoint, and London Life Insurance Co.

    Finally, Pink Elephant presents a fourth ITIL award that requires no nomination, but is determined at the conference by the attendees themselves—ITIL Case Study Of The Year.

    Eligible award recipients include practitioners delivering case studies that demonstrate concrete examples of successful ITIL implementation, and exclude vendor or Pink Elephant sessions.

    The ITIL Awards nomination form is available on Pink Elephant’s website and must be submitted by December 15, 2006.

    For further information on the nomination process for the ITIL Awards, please contact George Spalding, VP Global Events, at 1-888-273-7465.

    IT Management Daily Newsletter

    Related Articles

    Most Popular